Little Poems; The kind of Woman

I’m the kind of woman who loves being alone,
the kind that is too scared to let anyone in,
one who’s been torn and shred.
The kind who’s heart has been loosely knighted, after every pain and tears and sniffles.

I’m the kind of woman who dreams of true love,
love that’s only seen in fairy tales,
but do tales really exist and will my fairy make come true?

I’m the kind of woman who’s learnt to entertain less,
Less with life is what lessens the pain.
The woman who sleeps every night
with the hope of bringing her pleasures to life.
But with life,
They say women are supposed to live with,
with less esteem, less expectations, less accomplishments.
But I’m the kind of woman who knows what she wants,
knows that zero support will be given,
and that Life is never for the faint hearted.

I’m the kind of woman who knows that being alone is better than being around judgemental wolves,
the kind that has made peace with being alone,
one who’s best friend turned out to be her journal.
I’m the kind of woman who,
is guilty of being a Woman.

5 thoughts on “Little Poems; The kind of Woman

Leave a comment